Thursday, 24 June 2010

Nightshade by Ronie Kendig with signed giveaway

Military Month continues at Relz Reviewz with a book guaranteed to make my 2010 Top Ten! Ronie Kendig's Nightshade series is a must read for fans of authors such as Jeff Struecker, Chuck Holton, Dee Henderson, Irene Hannon, Susan May Warren and more!

To celebrate the release of this brilliant series, there will be lots to enjoy including a Character Spotlight on Max & Syd, an interview with Ronie about her Discarded Heroes website and the men of Nightshade themselves will be dropping by ~ Max, Colton, Canyon & Griffin
~ you won't want to miss what they have to say!

For now here's my thoughts on Nightshade



Synopsis:~

Max Jacobs is ready to end it all. His stint as a SEAL is over. So is his marriage. All thanks to his out-of-control anger. Then an invitation comes to join a black ops team called Nightshade. War changed him. War calls to him.

With nothing to lose, Max signs on.
A failed marriage isn’t all her husband left Sydney Jacobs—he left her with an unplanned pregnancy. Heartbroken, she buries herself in her journalism career. Soon, she’s chasing an ultra-secret paramilitary group around the globe.

In the deadly jungle they battle for their marriage - and their lives!


My take:~


Make room Dee Henderson, tip your hat Chuck Holton, Ronie Kendig has well and truly arrived and stamped her authority in the suspense genre! There are writers who excell at characterisation, others pace their stories to perfection while some can write a love story that touches the soul yet rarely have I seen those talents combined...until now! Just like the Hayabusa motorbike Max Jacobs rides, Nightshade is a powerful and electrifying read, accelerating through danger at breakneck speed and stirring deep emotion as Max and Sydney watch their marriage disintegrate and danger come to their door. Ronie's ability to capture the male perspective is mind blowing as Max struggles to assimilate after his tours of duty in Afghanistan, finding safety and acceptance only in returning to high risk black ops missions. Men and women alike will find themselves captivated by Ronie's exceptional talent and I can confidently say Nightshade is a book you will be unable to put down. The sequel, Digitalis, simply can't come soon enough for me!


With thanks to Barbour & the author for my review copy

Relz Reviewz Extras

Review of Dead Reckoning

Character spotlight on Shiloh & Reece

Visit the Discarded Heroes website

Visit Ronie's website and blog

Buy Ronie's books at Amazon or Christianbook






5 comments:

Ronie Kendig said...

Thank you, Rel, for featuring NIGHTSHADE's review as part of Military Appreciation month! It's an honor!!

Jen said...

Sounds like this is one that will keep us reading all night! Love books like that. Can you put that on my wishlist please? Thanks Rel

HeatherH said...

Can't wait to read this one! :)

Sara said...

I love Dee Henderson, Irene Hannon and Susan May Warren, so I know I'm going to love Ronie Kendig too! I've been looking forward to this book for months and cannot wait to read it.

Joy Tamsin David said...

Wow, great review! I haven't read any of Dee Henderson or Irene Hannon's books yet either.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...