Saturday, 31 July 2010

Coming soon from Harvest House and Mindy Starns Clark

Harvest House author Mindy Starns Clark has a busy start to 2011 with her new series with Leslie Gould, The Women of Lancaster County and the rerelease of her fabulous Million Dollar Mystery series.


The Amish Midwife by Mindy Starns Clark & Leslie Gould

A carved box with two locks of hair, the title to property in Switzerland, and a burning desire to learn about her biological family lead nurse midwife Lexie Jaeger from Oregon to Pennsylvania. There Lexie pledges to help her biological Aunt Melia, a lay midwife who has been charged with manslaughter after an Amish client and her baby die. Lexie always knew she was adopted, and when she finally meets her birth grandmother, she feels she has come home—until secrets begin to unravel…secrets that could tear her birth family apart.

Lexie learns the true meaning of the Pennsylvania Dutch word demut, which means “to let be” as she changes from a woman who wants to control everything to a woman who depends on God.

A compelling story about a search for identity and the ability to trust that God securely holds our whole life—past, present, and future.

February, 2011

A Penny for Your Thoughts by Mindy Starns Clark

Attorney Callie Webber investigates nonprofit organizations for the J.O.S.H.U.A. Foundation and awards the best of them grants up to a million dollars. In each book of the series, Callie comes across a mystery she must solve using her skills as a former private investigator. A young widow, Callie finds strength in her faith in God and joy in her relationship with her employer, Tom.

In book number one of The Million Dollar Mystery series, Callie’s assignment is to go to Philadelphia and present Wendell Smythe, an old family friend of her boss, Tom, with a check for $250,000. Mr. Smythe heads a relief organization and needs immediate funds. When Callie goes to his office, check in hand, she discovers him dead on the floor. At Tom’s request, Callie moves into Smythe’s home and begins a murder investigation.

But it’s a dangerous place to be, for the family has secrets they would rather not have uncovered. Callie’s only hope is that God will help her use her investigative skills to discover the murderer and escape the web of deceit that surrounds her.

April, 2011

Don't Take Any Wooden Nickels by Mindy Starns Clark

In book number two of The Million Dollar Mystery series, Callie is working to provide quality professional clothes to women who can’t afford to buy their own. She soon becomes involved with one young woman who is trying to come out of drug rehabilitation—just as she’s charged with murder.

What appears to be a routine murder investigation in her hometown on the Chesapeake suddenly becomes complicated amid international intrigue, cutting-edge technology, and deadly deception.

A string of heart-pounding events lands her disastrously in the hands of the killer, where Callie finds she has less than a moment for a whispered prayer. Will help arrive in time?

April, 2011


Deborah said...

i LOVED the million dollar mystery series and am glad they are getting rereleased. interesting that this time around they are showing the back of the coins. however i am not a fan of the cover of the new book. sadly it tells me nothing at all about the story. (other than being Amish of course)

Tracy said...

I loved the Million Dollar Series too. They were a great read all the way through.

Holly (2 Kids and Tired) said...

She's a new author to me. All of these sound great. I definitely want to add the Amish Midwife to my reading list!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...